Open Game & FabLab Offenburg (OGFLab)

Open Game & FabLab Offenburg

Application phase for WS 22/23 opened

You have an idea for a company? Then apply now for the OGFLab!
We support you in the development of your idea all the way to prototyping and founding a company.
In November 2022, the OGFLab will start its 3rd round, maybe with you...

At a glance

What

The OGFLab is the launch pad for starting a business at the university. It is a CoWorking Space, MakerSpace and incubator in one. Start-up teams from Offenburg University of Applied Sciences will find a place here where they can try out, network, work and surpass themselves for a semester with professional support and appropriate equipment.

OGFLab stands for Open Game & FabLab Offenburg. Our focus is on game and app development (GameLab) as well as rapid prototyping (FabLab). However, we are also open to teams with other focuses.

When

The project started on 1 July 2021 with a funding period of four years. After that, the OGFLab will remain at the university. The individual founding teams are selected per semester, and the application period is in the last and first weeks of each semester.

The OGFLab founding grants for the members of the selected teams run for six months each.

Where

The OGFLab has its workrooms in the Steinbeis building, 2nd floor, in the direct vicinity of Black Forest Innovation GmbH. The EduFabLab in B136 is available as a workroom.

In addition to this location, there is a large network within the university with access to other laboratories, test facilities and workshops, as well as external partners from industry, business and associations.

Who

Interested start-up teams from around the University of Applied Sciences Offenburg can apply. The interdisciplinary composition of the teams is particularly important to us. The teams are supervised by the permanent OGFLab employees, who also coordinate the consulting and networking by the advisory board and with the partners.

How

Interested teams apply for the upcoming next semester. We strongly recommend contacting us in advance for application guidance. The OGFLab advisory board decides on the acceptance of the teams. The members of the selected start-up teams receive the OGFLab start-up grant and are allowed to use the workstations and equipment in the container for six months.

In coordination with the BMBF, the teams can also receive a KickStart@FH grant of up to €7,500.

News

Open Game & FabLab Offenburg (OGFLab)

Open Game & FabLab Offenburg

Bewerbungsphase für WiSe 2022/23 eröffnet

Du hast eine Unternehmens-Idee? Dann bewirb Dich jetzt für das OGFLab!
Wir unterstützen von der Ausarbeitung bis hin zu Prototypenbau und Firmengründung.
Im November 2022 startet das OGFLab in die 3. Runde, vielleicht mit Dir...

Auf einen Blick

Was

Das OGFLab ist die Startrampe für eine Unternehmensgründung an der Hochschule. Es ist CoWorking Space, MakerSpace und Inkubator in einem. Gründungsteams der Hochschule Offenburg finden hier fakultätsübergreifend einen Ort, an dem sie sich ein Semester lang professionell unterstützt und entsprechend ausgestattet ausprobieren, vernetzen, arbeiten und über sich hinauswachsen können. 

OGFLab steht für Open Game & FabLab Offenburg. Der Fokus liegt auf der Spiele- und App-Entwicklung (GameLab) sowie Rapid Prototyping (FabLab). Das OGFLab ist aber auch offen für Teams mit anderen Schwerpunkten.

Wann

Das Projekt ist am 1. Juli 2021 mit einer Förderzeit von vier Jahren gestartet. Aber auch danach soll das OGFLab an der Hochschule verbleiben. Die einzelnen Gründungsteams werden pro Semester ausgewählt, der Bewerbungszeitraum ist jeweils in den letzten und ersten Semesterwochen.

Die OGFLab-Gründungsstipendien für die Mitglieder der ausgewählten Teams laufen jeweils über sechs Monate.

Wo

Das OGFLab hat seine Arbeitsräume im Steinbeis-Gebäude, 2. Stock, in direkter Nachbarschaft zur Black Forest Innovation GmbH. Als Werkraum steht das EduFabLab in B136 zur Verfügung.

Zu diesen räumlichen Standorten kommt das große Netzwerk innerhalb der Hochschule mit Zugang zu weiteren Laboren, Prüf- und Werkstätten sowie zu externen Partner*innen aus Industrie, Wirtschaft und Verbänden hinzu.

Wer

Bewerben können sich interessierte Gründungsteams rund um die Hochschule Offenburg. Die interdisziplinäre Zusammensetzung der Teams ist dem OGFLab dabei besonders wichtig. Betreut werden die Teams von den festen OGFLab-Mitarbeiter*innen, die auch die Beratung und Vernetzung durch den Beirat und mit den Partner*innen koordinieren.

Wie

Interessierte Teams bewerben sich für das anstehende nächste Semester. Das OGFLab-Team empfiehlt unbedingt die vorherige Kontaktaufnahme zur Bewerbungsberatung. Der OGFLab-Beirat entscheidet über die Annahme der Teams. Die Mitglieder der ausgewählten Gründungsteams erhalten das OGFLab-Gründungsstipendium und dürfen für sechs Monate die Arbeitsplätze und Ausstattung im Container nutzen.

In Abstimmung mit dem BMBF können die Teams zusätzlich ein KickStart@FH-Stipendium über bis zu 7.500 Euro erhalten.

Aktuelles